## **NOTICE OF POLL**

**High Peak** 

## **Election of Derbyshire Councillors for Glossop & Charlesworth Division**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of County Councillors for Glossop & Charlesworth Division will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ALLEN Peter Duncan	8 Slatelands Road, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 6LH	Green Party	Melanie D O`Brien (+), Holly McBride, (++) Paul M Bohan, Katherine J Bohan, Lynne M McGowan, Thomas C W Young, Zoe E McGowan, Luke N Robinson, Rachel J Robinson, Lorna Hanley,	
BOYLE Christopher Michael	63A Glossop Road, Gamesley, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 6JH	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Dorothy Phillips (+), David Phillips, (++) Andrew M Hall, Stephen M Rimmer, Debra A Higgins, Katia A Rimmer, Sebastian J Rimmer, John M Rimmer, Joanne C Harrison, Sylvia Hall,	
CUFF Chris	17 Union Street, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8LT	Green Party	Melanie D O`Brien (+), Holly McBride, (++) Paul M Bohan, Katherine J Bohan, Lynne M McGowan, Thomas C W Young, Zoe E McGowan, Luke N Robinson, Rachel J Robinson, Lorna Hanley,	
GILLIE Darcey Leigh Francis	46 Sheffield Road, Glossop, SK13 8QL	Liberal Democrat	Jayne Kenyon (+), Lynn D Scott, (++) Charlotte A Booth, Tracy J Dawson, Florence J Warrington, Sophie L Place-Hall, Alan J Place-Hall, Andrew Clayton, Christopher F Harbut, Patricia Brown,	
GREENHALGH Damien Thomas	29 Hadfield Street, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8DX	Labour Party	James E Eyes (+), Eleanor S Wilcox, (++) Daniel M Ellingworth, Michelle Grundy, Margaret Mooney, Brian D Wilson, Dawn A Parvin, Garry L Parvin, Richard W Gwilt, Sandra Greenwood,	
WHARMBY George David	199 Sheffield Road, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8QX	Conservative Party Candidate	Anne Ivison (+), Dorothy M Hanmer, (++) Jamie Douglas, Paul F Hardy, Pauline Booth, Eileen Mellish, Margaret Postlethwaite, Jack Hanmer, Derek Ivison, Pauline P Ashworth,	
WHARMBY Jean	199 Sheffield Road, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8QX	Conservative Party Candidate	Anne Ivison (+), Dorothy M Hanmer, (++) Jamie Douglas, Paul F Hardy, Pauline Booth, Eileen Mellish, Margaret Postlethwaite, Jack Hanmer, Derek Ivison, Pauline P Ashworth,	
WORRALL Stephen David	72 Glossop Road, Charlesworth, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 5HB	Liberal Democrat	Stephanie Turner (+), John S Worrall, (++) Susan Worrall, Andrew J Worrall, Sharna Charlesworth, Daniel E Turner, Sara Turner, Adam Redfern, Melanie Redfern, Alastair M Booth,	
YAMIN Sheila Ann	4 Wesley Street, Old Glossop, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 7RY	Labour Party	Mohammad Yamin (+), Eleanor S Wilcox, (++) Daniel M Ellingworth, Michelle Grundy, Margaret Mooney, Brian D Wilson, Garry L Parvin, Dawn A Parvin, Sandra Greenwood, Richard W Gwilt,	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Army Cadet Headquarters, Fauvel Road, Glossop	27	DI1-1 to DI1-293
Army Cadet Headquarters, Fauvel Road, Glossop	27	DI2-1 to DI2-1199
Guide Building, Dinting Vale, Glossop	28	DI3-1 to DI3-142
Hadfield Hall, Station Road, Hadfield, Glossop	34	HN2-1 to HN2-265
Hadfield Hall, Station Road, Hadfield, Glossop	34	HS4-1 to HS4-61
Hadfield Hall, Station Road, Hadfield, Glossop	34	PA1-1 to PA1-910
The Scout Hut, Pikes Lane, Glossop	38	HT1-1 to HT1-1009
The Scout Hut, Pikes Lane, Glossop	39	HT1-1010 to HT1-1912/1
St Lukes Church, Fauvel Road, Glossop	40	HT2-1 to HT2-631
Bradbury Community House, Market Street, Glossop	41	HT3-1 to HT3-783
Zion Methodist School, Simmondley Lane, Glossop	42	HT4-1/1 to HT4-166/2
Zion Methodist School, Simmondley Lane, Glossop	42	SI3-1 to SI3-836
Old Glossop Cricket Club, Manor Park Road, Glossop	62	OG1-1 to OG1-724/2
Pyegrove Tennis Club, Pyegrove Road, Off Woodcock Road, Glossop	63	OG2-1 to OG2-1048
Pyegrove Tennis Club, Pyegrove Road, Off Woodcock Road, Glossop	63	OG4-1 to OG4-804
Mobile Building, Play Area, Off Shirebrook Drive	64	OG3-1 to OG3-1130
Padfield Primary School, Rhodes Street, Padfield, Glossop	65	PA2-1 to PA2-921
Simmondley Primary School, Pennine Road, Simmondley, Glossop	72	SI1-1 to SI1-743
Simmondley Primary School, Pennine Road, Simmondley, Glossop	72	SI4-1 to SI4-651
Simmondley Primary School, Pennine Road, Simmondley, Glossop	73	SI2-1 to SI2-1261
St Johns Church, Marple Road, Charlesworth	74	SJ1-1 to SJ1-1045
St Johns Church, Marple Road, Charlesworth	74	SJ2-1 to SJ2-136
St Johns Church, Marple Road, Charlesworth	74	SJ3-1 to SJ3-27
Meeting Room, Chisworth Methodist Church, Marple Road, Chisworth	75	SJ4-1 to SJ4-230
Vibes Youth Centre, Ebenezer Street, Glossop		WH1-1 to WH1-1750

Simon Baker Deputy Returning Officer