## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## **High Peak**

## Election of a Derbyshire County Councillor for New Mills Division

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for New Mills Division will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ATKINS Beth	69 Hall Street, New Mills, High Peak, SK22 3BP	Liberal Democrat	Martin T B Jones (+), Sarah L Irving, (++) Jill R Jones, Roy Lyon, Dulcie P Wright, Philip R Broome, Michael A Bradley, Ann Bradley, Roy Bickerton, Audrey Bickerton,	
DAW Mike	11 Longlands Road, New Mills, High Peak, SK22 3BL	Green Party	Philip F Frodsham (+), Patricia A Doran, (++) Samuel M Hay, David J Ashworth, Gillian A Ashworth, Paul C Mitchell, Hazel M Body, Richard M Body, Sarah K Brooks, Rosaleen A McDonnell,	
FLOWER Samantha Claire	6 Wyedale Close, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 9RF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anthony Ashton (+), Pamela M Ashton, (++) Michelle Cassidy, Peter Easter, Cheryl Easter, Graeme H Clarke, William Higginbottom, Alan Peatfield, Julia Clarke, Steven Nagy,	
GATES Dave	40 Lea Road, Hayfield, High Peak, SK22 2HE	Labour Party	Alan Barrow (+), Jane Ayres, (++) Sally J Lally, James Eary, Susan J Barrow, David Toft, Graham A Hirst, Anne M Slater, Derek A Clarke, David Johnson,	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Matthews Church Hall, Church Street, Hayfield	31	HA1-1 to HA1-860
St Matthews Church Hall, Church Street, Hayfield	32	HA1-861 to HA1-1702
Methodist Church, Low Leighton, High Hill Road	53	NE1-1 to NE1-1014
St Georges Parish Hall, Church Lane, New Mills, High Peak	54	NE2-1 to NE2-720
St Georges Parish Hall, Church Lane, New Mills, High Peak	54	NE3-1 to NE3-739
St Georges Parish Hall, Church Lane, New Mills, High Peak	55	NE3-740 to NE3-1381
Newtown Primary School, Buxton Road, New Mills, High Peak	56	NW1-1 to NW1-785
St Georges Parish Hall, Church Lane, New Mills, High Peak	57	NW2-1 to NW2-317
New Mills Town Hall, Spring Bank, New Mills, High Peak	58	NW3-1 to NW3-166/1
New Mills Town Hall, Spring Bank, New Mills, High Peak	58	SE5-1 to SE5-575
Hague Bar Primary School, Lower Hague, New Mills, High Peak	59	NW4-1 to NW4-277
New Mills Town Hall, Spring Bank, New Mills, High Peak	60	NW5-1 to NW5-1028
New Mills Town Hall, Spring Bank, New Mills, High Peak	61	NW5-1029 to NW5-2031
St Matthews Church Hall, Church Street, Hayfield	68	SE1-1 to SE1-547
Methodist Church, Low Leighton, High Hill Road	69	SE2-1 to SE2-96
Methodist Church, Low Leighton, High Hill Road	69	SE6-1 to SE6-22
Thornsett Band Room, High Hill Road, Thornsett, Birch Vale	70	SE3-1 to SE3-304
The Children`s Inn, Rowarth, High Peak	71	SE4-1 to SE4-117