## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Combined County Authority Mayoral Election

## For the East Midlands Combined County Authority

- An election is to be held for a Mayor for the East Midlands Combined County Authority.
- Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Combined County Authority Returning Officer, at the Electoral Services Office, Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Combined County Authority Returning Officer at the Electoral Services Office, Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG, between 10am and 4pm on any working day (excluding bank holidays) after the publication of this notice but no later than 4pm on Friday 5 April 2024.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2 May 2024.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 16 April 2024. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender (cash), by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom, by electronic funds or a building society cheque (provided the cheque is received by Wednesday 3 April 2024).
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 17 April 2024.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 9. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2024.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday 2 May 2024.

Printed and published by the Combined County Authority Returning Officer, Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG

Electoral Registration Officer contact details	
Voting area	Electoral Registration Officer Address
Ashfield	Electoral Registration Officer, Ashfield District Council, Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby-in- Ashfield, Nottingham, NG17 8DA
Bassetlaw	Electoral Registration Officer, Bassetlaw District Council, Queen's Buildings, Potter Street, Worksop, S80 2AH
Broxtowe	Electoral Registration Officer, Broxtowe Borough Council, Council Offices, Foster Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 1AB
Gedling	Electoral Registration Officer, Gedling Borough Council, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 6LU
Mansfield	Electoral Registration Officer, Mansfield District Council, Civic Centre, Chesterfield Road South, Mansfield, NG19 7BH
Newark and Sherwood	Electoral Registration Officer, Newark & Sherwood District Council, Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, NG24 1BY
Nottingham City	Electoral Registration Officer, Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG
Rushcliffe	Electoral Registration Officer, Rushcliffe Borough Council. Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG

Printed and published by the Combined County Authority Returning Officer, Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG

Electoral Registration Officer contact details	
Voting Area	Electoral Registration Officer Address
Amber Valley	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Market Place, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5 3BT
Bolsover	Electoral Registration Officer, The Arc, High Street, Clowne, Chesterfield S43 4JY
Chesterfield	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield S40 1LP
Derby City	Electoral Registration Officer, The Council House, Corporation Street, Derby, DE1 2FS
Derbyshire Dales	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock DE4 3NN
Erewash	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Ilkeston, Derbyshire DE7 5RP
High Peak	Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton SK17 6EL
North East Derbyshire	Electoral Registration Officer, District Council Offices, 2013 Mill Lane, Wingerworth, Chesterfield S42 6NG
South Derbyshire	Electoral Registration Officer, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH

Dated: Tuesday 26 March 2024 Melbourne Barrett

Combined County Authority

Returning Officer