Toggle Mobile Menu Visibility
Toggle Search Controls Visibility
Toggle search control visibility
Search Site

Parliamentary (General) Election results 2015, 2010, 2005

The results for the election of the MP for High Peak in 2015, 2010 and 2005 are below.

Parliamentary Election Results 2015

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Votes
BINGHAM, Andrew RussellThe Conservative Party Candidate22,836 ELECTED
BISKNELL, Caitlin JanetteLabour Party17,942
FARRELL, Charlotte NancyGreen Party1,811
GUIVER, IanUK Independence Party (UKIP)5,811
WORRALL, Stephen DavidLiberal Democrat2,389

Total Electorate; 73,764

Number of ballot papers: 50,942

Spoilt ballot papers: 153

Turnout: 69.5%

Parliamentary Election Results 2010    

CandidateDescriptionVotes Cast
ALLEN, Peter DuncanGreen Party922
ALVES, Tony 74
BINGHAM, Andrew RussellThe Conservative Party Candidate20587 (Elected)
BISKNELL, Caitlin JanetteThe Labour Party Candidate15910
DOWSON, LanceIndependent161
HALL, SylviaUK Independence Party1690
STEVENS, Alistair JohnLiberal Democrats10993

Total Electorate: 71,458

Number of ballot papers: 50,436

Spoilt ballot papers: 99

Turnout: 70.6%

Parliamentary Election Results 2005

Candidate Description

Votes Cast

BINGHAM, Andrew RussellThe Conservative Party Candidate19074
GODWIN, Marc JonathanLiberal Democrat10000
LEVITT, TomThe Labour Party Candidate19809 (Elected)
SCHWARTZ, Michael BenjaminUK Independence Party1106

Total Electorate: 75,115

Number of ballot papers: 50,170

Spoilt ballot papers: 173

Turnout: 66.79%